1. Education
Send to a Friend via Email

Discuss in my forum

Living organisms are classified into one of six Kingdoms of life. These Kingdoms are Archaea, Monera, Protoctista, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.


May 4, 2008 at 2:11 pm
(1) hi hi says:

hi hi hi hi hi

September 11, 2008 at 6:55 pm
(2) tink says:

I would like to know more.

February 18, 2010 at 8:32 pm
(3) James says:

thank you, but i need the meaning of the six kingdom of life….

February 25, 2010 at 12:08 pm
(4) megan nickel says:

do not get this website at all we have to do a worksheet and it is very hard

April 21, 2010 at 2:28 pm
(5) TR says:

I agree this web site sucks

August 24, 2010 at 4:36 am
(6) meravel says:

can you please elaborate more?
it’s too short for me to comprehend..thank you!!

August 26, 2010 at 3:35 pm
(7) Daniel Rosentha says:

What about Chromista–the so-called brown algae; e.g. Kelp? I thought those were now classified as a separate

October 4, 2010 at 8:39 am
(8) ME says:


March 4, 2011 at 3:00 am
(9) zandra says:

i can’t found the meaning of the six kingdoms of life…

March 30, 2011 at 10:21 am
(10) mcnugget says:

its very confusing what about the cell structures of the organisms

October 25, 2012 at 10:42 am
(11) William Lingwood-Watts says:

The Five Kingdom system which included Monera was split up. Specifically the Monera Kingdom was divided into 2 Kingdoms, and indeed 2 new Domains (Superkingdoms) of Archaea and Bacteria. The former has one Kingdom of Archaebacteria (extremophiles) the latter has the sole Kingdom of Eubacteria (true bacteria as opposed to old bacteria.)
The remaining four Kingdoms were grouped together in the Domain Eukarya, the Kingdoms of;- Protista ( includes Amoebae, Diatoms ,Algae and slime moulds.), Fungi (self explanatory), Plantae (ditto), and Animalia like us.
So we now have a Three Domain / Six Kingdom system.

October 25, 2012 at 10:53 am
(12) William Lingwood-Watts says:

Fao McNugget.

The domains of Archaea and Bacteria are Prokaryotic, ie. they have a “Proto” nucleus with DNA coiled in one area of the cell.
The Eukarya Domain Kingdoms have cells with a “true” nucleus with the DNA wrapped in a membrane.

October 25, 2012 at 11:13 am
(13) William Lingwood-Watts says:

James and Zandra,

Archaebacteria – Old bacteria.
Eubacteria – True bacteria.
Protista – The very first.
Fungi – Plural of Latin fungus- a mushroom.
Plantae – Plants.
Animalia – Animals.

November 12, 2012 at 1:17 pm
(14) Jo says:

Me too the worksheet is hard

December 10, 2012 at 1:43 pm
(15) shae says:

yo what is the six kingdom’s of life

February 8, 2013 at 5:28 pm
(16) raymond says:

ha ha ha ha ha

April 12, 2013 at 11:33 am
(17) Jesse says:

ok so there are six kingdoms:eubacteria,archaebacteria,protista,fungi,plantae, and animalia

Eubacteria: prokaryotic, cell wall, unicellular, and is bothe heterotrophic and autotrophic.
Archaebacteria: same as eubacteria
Protista: Eukaryotic, mixed with diferent cell structures, its both uni and multicellular, and is bothe hetero and autotrophic
Fungi: Eukaryotic, cell wall(chitin), uni and multicellular.
Pllantae: Both eukaryotic and prokaryotic, cell wall(cellulose), multicellular
Anamalia: Eukaryotic, no cell wall, multicellular

THAT’S IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

January 16, 2014 at 2:35 pm
(18) conference venue says:

I am curious to find out what blog system you have been working with?

I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I would like to find
something more safeguarded. Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.